Jose Bautista and Matt Kemp presented with Hank Aaron Awards

Jose Bautista and Matt Kemp earn Hank Aaron Awards, designed by FineAwards.comBy Jonathan Bennett

Jose Bautista of the Toronto Blue Jays and Matt Kemp of the Los Angeles Dodgers were given the Hank Aaron Award for offensive excellence this past Monday evening.

The players received the award before Game 5 of the World Series. The Texas Rangers later won against St. Louis Cardinals, making it a 3-2 series with the Rangers up one.

The award is named after iconic baseball player Hank Aaron, who passed Babe Ruth's all-time home run record. The award was established in 1999, which was the 25th anniversary of when Aaron beat the record.

The two players are not settling with just these pretigious recognition awards this season. They are also hoping to win their respective MVP awards. Bautista is in a tight race with possible Cy Young winner, Justin Verlander of the Detroit Tigers, and for the National League, Kemp is battling Milwaukee Brewers' Ryan Braun.

The unique custom trophy was created by, and was complete with a hand-carved maritaca granite base and an antique bat and banner combination.